Wall art visualizers for Shopify compared
As of
We make Hangsight. This page lists what each vendor states on its Shopify App Store listing, as of 2026-09-25. If something has changed, email support@hangsight.com and we will correct it.
Hangsight is not listed yet; its column describes our launch plans and product. Its preview and merchant admin support English and Arabic; listing languages are planned.
On a narrow screen, scroll within the table to see all four apps.
| Comparison point | Hangsight | Picture It | Frame Up | ArtPlacer |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Listing name | Hangsight: Wall Art Visualizer | Picture It: AR & Art Previews | Frame Up: Showcase Your Art | ArtPlacer |
| Developer | Nafud Apps | Callio | OptionWise | ArtPlacer |
| Approach described | The shopper’s own wall photo, or a sample room, at the variant’s real size | Augmented reality (AR) previews, plus Room Mockups for walls and interiors | Styled room views and 3D close-ups | Curated room mockups, the visitor’s own room photo, and AR |
| Shopper uploads a room photo | Yes | Not stated on the listing | Not stated on the listing | Yes (“Visitors upload a photo of their own room and hang your art in it”) |
| AR camera view | No | Yes | Not stated on the listing | Yes (“Digitally place artwork on real walls and see it in augmented reality”) |
| How size is set | The shopper marks the four corners of a known-size reference; print sizes come from variant options, titles or a size metafield | “Automatically import dimensions, frames, and variant styles” | “Automatic sizing and framing” | “Show art at scale in curated room mockups” (method not detailed on the listing) |
| Frames and mats | Frames and mats mapped to the store’s product options | “Auto-Framing Lite (limited colors)” on Room Mockups Only and Starter; “Fully customizable frames” on Professional and Premium | “Basic framing options” on Basic; “Full catalog of framing options” on Advanced and Plus | Not stated on the listing |
| Product limits by plan | Free 3 products; Pro unlimited | 200 (Room Mockups Only, Starter), 2,500 (Professional); unlimited (Premium) activated products | 100 (Basic), 1,000 (Advanced), 5,000 (Plus) active products | Not stated on the listing |
| Pricing on the listing | Free; Pro $19.99 every 30 days | Room Mockups Only $19/month; Starter $19/month; Professional $39/month; Premium $199/month; optional Room Mockups add-on $10/month | Basic $19/month; Advanced $49/month; Plus $249/month | Free to install; “Requires a Professional or Growth tier subscription starting at $45/month” |
| Free trial | 7 days (Pro) | Free trial: 14 days on each plan | 10-day free trial on each plan | Not stated on the listing |
| Listing languages | English, Arabic (planned; the listing is not live yet) | English, Spanish, German, Dutch, French, Italian, Danish, Portuguese (Brazil), Japanese, Chinese (Simplified) | English | English |
| Launched on the Shopify App Store | Not listed yet | 2019-12-16 | 2021-07-16 | 2020-11-06 |
| Branding removal | Pro removes the attribution mark | “Removed Picture It branding” on Professional and Premium | “Remove 'Powered by Frame Up' branding” on Plus | Not stated on the listing |
Where each may suit a store
Picture It
For stores that want in-camera AR previews and a listing in ten languages.
Frame Up
For stores that want styled room views and 3D close-ups across a large catalog, with up to 5,000 active products on its top plan.
ArtPlacer
For stores that want curated room mockups, visitor photos and AR from one vendor.
Hangsight
For stores whose shoppers ask “how big will it look on my wall?”, stores that need Arabic and right-to-left layout, and small catalogs that fit the Free plan.
How to choose a wall art visualizer
- Where sizes come from: Check the source of width and height, how they map to product variants, and how unresolved labels are handled.
- Whether the artwork stays exact: Check whether the original artwork image is preserved and what adjustments the preview applies.
- Frames and mats: Try the options your store sells and check that the preview matches the selected variant.
- The mobile flow: Try the full journey on a phone, from opening the preview to choosing a size and adding to the cart.
- Page speed: Check what loads before and after opening the preview, and its effect on one of your product pages.
- Languages: Check the shopper preview, merchant admin and listing languages separately, including right-to-left support where needed.
- Shopper photos and retention: Check where photos are processed, whether they are uploaded or stored, how long they are kept and how they are deleted.
Sources
Shopify App Store listings, checked .
- Picture It
- Frame Up
- ArtPlacer
- Hangsight — our product and launch pricing; not listed yet
Corrections: email support@hangsight.com with the app name, the detail that changed and its source.